top of page

Week 8

My friend got starwars battlefront and a ps4 this week. Bad idea.

We have been playing almost 4 hours a day to the extent I see little Storm Troopers coming at me when I close my eyes.

Has been nice seeing a game that has really pushed the PS4's graphics with PBR, at times the games looks like a film playing out infront of you. Really good to see.

Anyway, on the work front I have been quite busy with the icon project. I finished up the icons for the survival game. I also knocked up a little logo to tie them together a little more.

I thought scout badges would be a cool way to present achievement icons in a survival game. I had a look online to see if I could find any survival icons before I started but this kind of thing was the only stuff I could find.

I could have done something like this, which would have taken me far less time, but I couldn't justify spending three weeks on such little work.

Although the icons are very stylized, I wanted them to psuh it even more with the next batch of icons. I am doing a kind of temple run inspired platformer game. Not sure how its going to turn out, but I have a rough base for the icons to draw on.

I thought a square icon could be fun and a good way to have a more 'ancient' aesthetic. Thats pretty much it for Uni work, but I also did some sketches for the FMP idea I had last week. I painted up a little character from an idea I had a while ago.

Not sure now that i'm looking at him again, maybe weiner people could feature in it, but I don't think it should be all about them... I suppose its good to get these early sketches out of the way now to filter out all the bad ideas before getting to FMP.


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page