top of page

FMP: Week 7-8

I feel like I've gotten busier recently so I have decided to make blog entries every 2 weeks instead of every week, this way I will have more to talk about too as I will have (hopefully) done more work.

Heres some recent concept work I've done:

The Carnivore plant was really fun to design, I want it to be part of either the dark forest or the swamp which have been infected with Putro's corrupting magic (the right version is the evil one.)

This way of having corrupted versions of creatures works pretty well in the world of the golden Pear and I might use some in the poster design. I was really influenced by the Hydra from Hercules for this creature. They look so evil and scary even for a Disney film.

This knight character was meant to be part of the same scene as the carnivore plant. I wanted to show him fighting the plant or maybe have him as a cowardly knight in need of rescue by beezl and cedric. I don't really know where he fits into the universe yet, but at least he looks like he fits into it.

I wanted to do a few (maybe 3 or 4) promotional style images for the Golden Pear that show off cool moments on Cedric and Beezl's journey. I thought they could have a fight with the carnivore plant before saving the cowardly knight.

This image took a while to finish. It started off as a very fast little thumbnail with very little information in it. This really made this piece a lot harder to finish than it would have been if I spent longer on the initial drawing.

For the next promo style painting I'll try to make a more detailed drawing to base it on. I also feel like the final image doesn't look that much like the other work in the project. I did learn a lot from doing such a labour intensive image.

I'll work on some more cocnepts for dark forest next. I'm kind of just chaotically jumping from one part to another in the hope that I'll get it all done on time. eek


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page