top of page

FMP: Week 17-18

Everything is coming together now thank god. I have been super stressed out over getting the book done on time but I've ordered it now and its on it's way. Choosing the right paper type and writing the about me section took a lot longer than I had anticipated but its done.

I stupidly haven't allotted time to get a reprint if it turns out to be a disaster, or gets lost in the post, so sleeping at night has been rather difficult.

I only have to finish the poster now which has come a long way since the last blog post. I have also gotten some business cards printed and I used the Putro image I said I would a few blog posts ago.

The writing on the back isn't completely central but at this point I don't really care. They have my name, email and website on them so they'll do the trick. I also had to tweak the values a little as I changed the colour of the card to white.

I chose to give my more professional bog out on these where I post some freelance work and art that is more suited to game development. I'm planning to have this up on a computer for people to look at at the degree show as I feel my FMP doesn't really reflect all of my skills completely.

Anyway, here's the poster, very nearly finished now. I'm spending a while tweaking it and coming back to it the next day and tweaking it some more. I've been working on it for a few weeks now so I am pretty sick of the sight of it now.

poster

I would say its about 90% done but the last 10% is often the most important.

I said I was working on little things last week and I found even more things that need doing. I made a few scrolls to put the small amount of text that is in the book on before I sent it off for printing. This really helped keep the style of the book consistent as I was struggling to find a suitable font that I could legally use in a book.

Writing this with my writer friend was great fun. Next blog I will be lettig you know if everything arrives on time and if I am able to find a printers to get my a1 poster done at. I also want to post all of the work I did that didn't make it into the book.


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page