top of page

FMP: Week 6

I thought this week as well as posting some of the recent concepts I would do an update on how the actual book is going. I've been playing around with different background colours. At the moment it is a mid tone grey, before I had the background white for all the pages.

Although an all white book would look nice and clean the paintings look a lot darker when placed on a white background. Below are some screenshots of random pages from the book as well as some new paintings

This is the layout for the front page (not the cover that's still a WIP.) I am going to have a brief introduction explaining the back story of the project written on a scroll so that the reader isn't just opening up a book full of art. (there is some context this way.)

This page I haven't changed the backgrounds of the concepts but you can see I am leaving space for a little bit of text on the pages.

I will probably just have something like the following:

Above: Interior Putro's Mansion

Opposite: Putro's Mansion Exterior

Right: Observatory room Putro's mansion.

I was thinking about having a little bit of story line explaining the paintings on the page but I won't have enough space with this layout.

The GOblin Dig is the new area I've been working on. The story behind this area is that there is an excavation being carried out by some Goblins. They are mining for gold fillings left over in Giant's teeth underground, so they are kind of like Goblin Dentists/miners.

One boss Goblin is overseeing the whole operation (and taking all the money.) I want to do some concepts for the interior of his mansion soon too.

I have so much work to do and I'm getting stressed now. I'll post more next week!


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page