top of page

FMP: Week 11-12

The past couple of weeks has been pretty productive, I got more work done on the dark forest and finished off the work for Bell town and the desert around it. I've realized that I have more characters than environments at the moment so I will try and even it out a little more i the next few weeks.

The creatures above are for the dark forest, I think I should really do some more as a really populated forest would be cool. I also really enjoyed designing creatures that were more typical of a fantasy universe (ghosts and acid slime.)

I then moved onto Bell tow which is a small town located in the desert, populated by rabbits and hamsters. The sheriff of Bell Town wears a bell on his head and has the duty of warning the townsfolk of when the Carrion Crew (a biker gang of vultures and crows) attack.

I am also designing a desert sled for the sheriff to ride and I might work on a chase scene of the sheriff being chased through the desert by the Carrion Crew.

I spent a lot longer than I usually do thinking about the ideas and design behind Bell Town and I think it really benefitted as it really feels a lot more developed than some of the other areas in the Golden Pear universe.

I also said i'd post a little update on the book soon too, which has been coming along slowly but surely. Heres what the carrion crew page looks like so far, I might add more but I don't want to crowd the pages too much as I feel that would distract too much from the drawings.

Another little thing, the title in the top left is going to be a feature through the whole book. Having these looks pretty nice and makes the book more consistent.


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page