top of page

Week 9

FINISHED! Just finished the last icon for the 'cave raiders' game. I dont think I posted any of the sketches I did for it, so below are some of the rough little drawings idid to plot out the icons before I went in and painted them.

and heres the final show of all 10:

I tried to go for a more limited colour palette with these icons than with the ones for 'Don't Die'. I also tried to keep them a little simpler than the others I did, which I feel got a little confusing and didn't quite read that well when viewed from far away.

These ones do a little better, but they are still far from perfect. Still, I feel that I learnt a lot from doing this project and I have developed some good skills to apply to making a portfolio in the future.

I've been applying for an internship for King too, you can check out the portfolio I have been working on over the past week here. https://www.behance.net/JoeHurley

I built a very specialized portfolio and really pushed the mobile oriented art work. This was a lot of work balancing school work with portfolio work. I included the pirate project in the portfolio, but I thought the other work wouldn't really be that relevant to King.

Oh my god I just realized that I haven't finished my work, I have to do in game mock ups of the achievements being achieved. I will upload those next week in week 10 before the hand in.


 Recent   
 Posts  
bottom of page